Meet Our Team

We are extremely passionate, quixotic, energetic, love tackling tough problems, and believe in continuous personal growth.

Executive Team

Adrian Tirtanadi

Executive Director/Founder

adrian@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 854-6392

Virginia Taylor

Director of Legal Services/Founder

virginia@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 854-6462

Julia Dalzell

Director of Community Affairs

julia@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 851-2404

Rachel Mellby

Director of Finance

rachel@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 851-0314

Whitney Tu

Director of Talent and Culture

whitney@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 745-9694

Staff

Lena Starks

Frontline Partner – Bayview/Hunters Point

chelena@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 757-5021

Alice Tan

Frontline Partner – Excelsior

alice@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 429-2523

Leslie Pang

Frontline Partner – Western Addition

leslie@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 689-6306

Cynthia Hernandez

Frontline Specialist – Spanish

cynthia@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 329-1288

Camille Frausto

Frontline Attorney

camille@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 301-5968

Alex Lemberg

Senior Housing Law Attorney

alex@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 604-3687

Kelsey Merrick

Housing Law Attorney

kelsey@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 938-9203

Dyne Biancardi

Housing Law Attorney

dyne@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 952-9758

Devin Fathi

Housing Law Attorney

devinf@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 854-7038

Cathy Osgood

Public Housing Consultant

cathy@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 534-9189

Sil Liapis

Senior Elder Law Attorney

sil@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 610-5991

Kevin Buggy

Elder Law Attorney

kevinb@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 318-7343

Anai Saucedo

Immigration and Elder Law Paralegal

anai@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 301-5946

Belinda Liu

Lead Immigration Attorney

belinda@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 692-4988

Patricia Moon

Senior Family Law Attorney

patricia@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 429-8273

Laura Blaine

Family Law Attorney

laura@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 938-9118

Mesha Phillips

Family Law Advocate

mesha@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 723-5902

Tara Macomber

Senior Civil Litigation Attorney

tara@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 323-0946

Philip Green

Consumer Law Attorney

philip@opendoorlegal.org

(628) 203-8494

Lindsey Pace

Lead Employment Attorney

lindsey@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 610-7849

Zoe Tatarsky

Employment & Civil Litigation Paralegal

zoet@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 610-7875

Molly Woodbury

Community Affairs Associate

molly@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 891-0194

Laura Turner

Donor Relations Specialist

laurat@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 480-1289

Hannah Wischnia

Engagement Coordinator

hannah@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 906-0578

Blake Holleman

Manager of Technology & Analytics

blakeh@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 289-5069

Wendy Liu

Operations Specialist

wendy@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 697-4952

Courtney Cox

Operations Specialist

courtney@opendoorlegal.org

(415) 938-9437

Want to get involved? Join our team as a volunteer!

CITATIONS

1. American University, Key Studies and Data About How Legal Aid Improves Housing Outcomes https://www.american.edu/spa/jpo/toolkit/upload/housing-7-30-19.pdf

2. George Washington Law School, In Pursuit of Justice? Case Outcomes and the Delivery of Unbundled Legal Services https://scholarship.law.gwu.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi